Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg
Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg
"This Is The End, My Friend."
0:00
-1:01:11

"This Is The End, My Friend."

Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg / Episode #112 / Finale

Happy 4/20 and welcome to the end of this six year long podcasting project!

First and foremost, I want to give a great deal of thanks to all the incredibly generous people who agreed to participate as guests on the Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg podcast often times sharing very complicated and challenging stories with incredible grace, authenticity, vulnerability and a willingness to surrender to their life experiences in the flow of story telling. I only prepared lightly for each episode so as to remain surprised by the information keeping the show fresh and lively.

https://www.stitcher.com/show/citizen44-with-mark-arinsberg

It was an absolute joy to involve my sweet family and friends in this project especially my mother Micki Arinsberg and father Norm Arinsberg who played such a significant role in the show ongoing as well as my daughter Zoë, son Sam and producer/friend Rich Rees amongst others. Overall, this was an over-the-top fantastic experiment in finding new ways to connect with people while expanding my own consciousness and experience through learning about the lives of others while seeing how different and similar we are in so many ways.

I could go on for days talking about how this podcasting experience has given me so much to work with in my own life going forward, but the goal here is to get you to not only listen to this final episode, but perhaps check out some of the other episodes if you haven’t already done so. Thanks so much for all the support given to me in a variety of ways including but not limited to generous donations I’ve received over the past six years. Those donations always came at the right time and were critical to my being able to sustain myself at different times over that period. I cannot think of one negative thing associated with this highly creative experience that will always be with me. I’m eternally grateful for all the positivity this project has generated for so many.

I will now get geared up to continue working on a writing project I started while driving the taxi in Ashland back in the summer of 2015 and heal up from my double hernia surgery in preparation to getting this body back in shape for me to head back to Southeast Asia next summer for a totally different kind of adventure. For now, I will be hanging out in ye ole Ashland with Val and Lulu, her adorable Yorkie, spend as much time as humanly possible with my daughter Zoë and son Sam and see my father in SoCal some time this summer. Other than that, it’s edging closer to that time to get my stuff dialed in to take early retirement at sixty two this year. I am so ready for that.

Thanks so much for listening to the podcast and being a part of my life. Wishing you and yours all the very best, always.

Take care,
Mark

https://www.stitcher.com/show/citizen44-with-mark-arinsberg

Lulu



Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg
Citizen44 with Mark Arinsberg
A native of Southern California now living in Saigon, Vietnam, Mark brings his unique world view and razor-sharp sense of humor to the virtual air waves while presenting real people and their stories. His podcast is engaging, honest and often inspiring. Mark is also here to explore ways to eliminate the avoidable suffering and discomfort associated with living amongst seven billion ill prepared people faced with inescapable death.